Is Life Sometimes One Big, Keep Out Sign?

RotatedKeepOutSignManhattan-20120907-00103I work in New York City’s financial district — which means breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a perpetual construction zone.  I’ve swallowed so many “Keep Out” signs, they’re holding my bones together.  Seriously, after 13 years of these signs, even when I don’t see them, I subconsciously keep myself out.  So now, I’m looking for open doors.  Like this alligator on a wall near my house, apparently an escapee from the Gowanus Canal:

Alligator Wall
Alligator Wall

4 thoughts on “Is Life Sometimes One Big, Keep Out Sign?

Leave a Reply

