At Work Near Ground Zero, Remembering 9/11

1 WTC Rises Over St. Paul’s Church

This Tuesday, September 11, 2012, as One World Trade Center rises over St. Paul’s Church, many of us are expected to put in a normal day’s work.  As I sit here at my desk at 2 Wall Street and the phone rings and emails flood in, all I ask is this:  a moment of silence for all those sacrificed on Tuesday, September 11, 2001.

And a moment to send our voices up to them.

On 9/11/12, Raising Voices in Remembrance
5 thoughts on “At Work Near Ground Zero, Remembering 9/11

    1. Hi Dorothee, thanks so much for stopping by! Good to re-connect. I enjoyed helping to edit your book, Worlds Apart. I recommend it to all — in fact, there’s a copy sitting next to me as I type this message 🙂

Leave a Reply

